Awards in Journalism

Pulitzer Award1



Pulitzer Prize

The Pulitzer Prize is an award for achievements in newspaper and online journalism, literature, and musical composition in the United States. It was established in 1917 by provisions in the will of American (Hungarian-born) publisher Joseph Pulitzer, and is administered by Columbia University in New York City.Prizes are awarded yearly in twenty-one categories. In twenty of the categories, each winner receives a certificate and a US$10,000 cash award. The winner in the public service category of the journalism competition is awarded a gold medal.

For full details of Award visit

SAJA Journalism Awards

SAJA Award

SAJA, the South Asian Journalists Association, is one of the most dynamic journalism organizations in the U.S. and Canada. Founded in March 1994 with 18 members, today it connects and serves more than 1,000 journalists at news outlets, big and small. SAJA has members spread across North America and active chapters in New York, Washington, San Francisco, Boston, Chicago, Atlanta, Los Angeles and Toronto. It is headquartered at Columbia Graduate School of Journalism in New York City. Over the years, SAJA has given out more than $200,000 in scholarships and fellowships.

For full details of Award


Online Journalism Awards

Online News Association Awards

The Online Journalism Awards (OJAs), launched in May 2000 to honor excellence in digital journalism around the world, are administered by the Online News Association. Over the past decade, the OJAs have recognized major media, international and independent sites and individuals producing innovative work in multimedia storytelling. The OJA Committee and judges place special emphasis on entries that demonstrate mastery of the special characteristics and emerging technology of digital journalism. Ten of the awards now come with a total of $52,500 in prize money, courtesy of the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, the Gannett Foundation and The University of Florida. These awards honor data journalism, visual digital storytelling, investigative journalism, public service, technical innovation and general excellence.

For full details of Award visit –

KCK International Award

kck award

Rajasthan Patrika Group (estd. 1956) announces the KC Kulish International Award for Excellence in Print Journalism each year. This annual award commemorates high ideals of Sh Karpoor Chand Kulish, the founder of the group by recognizing outstanding efforts of the team of journalists working in daily newspapers globally towards promoting the rights and freedom of the people for better quality of life. The first KC Kulish Award was conferred by former President of India Dr APJ Abdul Kalam and the then speaker of Lok Sabha Somnath Chaterjee was present as Guest of Honour. The second KC Kulish award was given by the Lok Sabha Speaker Ms Meira Kumar amidst a glittering ceremony in the capital city, Delhi. Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh graced the third award function in Delhi and BL Joshi, Governor, UP was Guest of Honour at the ceremony. The fourth and fifth award ceremony will be hosted at Jaipur, Patrika’s HQ to honor winners and merit awardees both.
Award: Winner: USD 11,000, Medal And Certificate. This Is The Highest Award In This Category Merit Awards: Medal And Certificate

For full details of Award visit –


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *